Home

Letter to the Manager of a restaurant complaining about the quality of food served

Complaint Letter to the Restaurant about Poor Quality of Food- Sample Template. I visited your restaurant on [dd/mm/yr] for dinner with my family. We ordered Italian food and requested the waiter for [name of dish ordered]. The starter came in after a long wait and turned out to be stale. Upon asking, the waiter brought back the same food by. Complaint letter of poor quality of food. January 12, 2019 January 12, But the best way to place a complaint is to write a letter to the manager. I am writing this complaint letter to bring into your notice my experience of dining at your restaurant yesterday. I had come in with my fiancé to celebrate her birthday Food Complaint Letter. Dear [Restaurant Manager] , I am writing this letter to file a complaint about the food that was served to me in your restaurant on [some date]. I am sorry to inform you that your food was unsatisfactory at so many levels. [Your complaint goes here. Describe what's wrong with the food] A restaurant complaint letter is written by a customer who is unhappy with their service for various reasons including dissatisfaction with the service offered by the restaurant, quality/taste of food served or to complain against hygiene/ cleanliness maintained in and around the restaurant area and so on Restaurant Letters of Complaint. Complaint letters provide a chance for managers to respond to negative issues. If you recently had a poor experience at a fast food restaurant or drive-thru, consider writing a complaint letter. Not only will your words help the restaurant do better in the future, but you might receive a refund or coupons

IELTS Letter Writing / GT Writing Task 1: You should spend about 20 minutes on this task. You took your family to a nearby restaurant. You were disappointed with the meal and wish to complain to the manager. Write a letter to the manager of the restaurant. In the letter: » explain why you were at the restaurant » describe the problem You took your family to a nearby restaurant. You were disappointed with the meal and wish to complain to the manager. Write a letter to the manager of the restaurant. In your letter: explain why you were at the restaurant; describe the problems; write about the action you want the manager to take; Write at least 150 words

Complaint Letter to the Restaurant about Poor Quality of

  1. Sample Complaint Letter for a Rude Waiter/Waitress. Dear Mr. Richardson, My husband and I have patronized Pickle Mountain Restaurant many times over the past few years. Your food is exceptional, and it is a great place to bring out of town guests. We especially enjoy your fried pickle appetizers
  2. In their feedback, participants at the meeting said that they liked the hotel, but they were unhappy about the food that was served for lunch. Write a letter to the manager. In your letter: Say what the participants liked about the hotel; Explain why they were unhappy about the food; Suggest what the manager should do to improve the food in futur
  3. Write a letter to the restaurant. In your letter. Suggest what the manager should do to ensure that you and your group return to the restaurant. I am writing this letter to show my dissatisfaction with food quality and service which I received from your restaurant recently. Last weekend on 18 November I visited your hotel with my 10 NGO members
  4. Complaint letter for food quality. These letters are written to restaurant managers addressing your dissatisfaction with the quality of food served to you. These letters include the following: The complainant name and address. The date's you are drafting the letter. Name and address of the recipient
  5. July 28th, 2017. Mr. Peter Bullock. BJ's Restaurant. 14 North St, Diamond Avenue, Carson. Dear [Recipients Name], I am Chris Mc. Dave. I am writing to complain about the worst quality of food at your restaurant. Yesterday, I had an official dinner at your restaurant. This dinner was arranged by me for my company
  6. Likewise, the quality of service in a burger bar would not be expected to match that of a high-class restaurant. How to complain. If you encounter poor service at a restaurant, you should make a complaint to the staff member who has been responsible for serving you, and ask to speak to the manager if you do not consider their response acceptable

The restaurant complaint letter should be filled with all the details of bad event with the restaurant so that accordingly investigation could be processed by the respective management. Even, the tough steps should be taken with immediate effect by the restaurant as they receive any restaurant compliant letter to improve it and maintain the. Complaint Letter Spoiled Food. Intended for grocery stores but also suitable for restaurants, this complaint letter addresses spoiled and rotten food. Download Complaint Letter (DOC format) My safe download promise. Downloads are subject to this site's term of use. Downloaded > 1,000 times Restaurant management normally writes this letter to their customers, to convey their sincere apologies due to bad food. In the letter, they admit there was a problem as far as their food is concerned. The letter must contain good and proper words. You should not sound to be defensive

Always follow your restaurant's protocol when deciding how to handle customer complaints. Get your manager's approval before extending an exceptionally generous offer, like a free meal. Sometimes food just needs to be reheated, sometimes it needs to be completely remade, and sometimes the customer will accept another solution entirely Restaurant Complaint Letter to Manager Free Download. If you want to complain about rude staff at a restaurant, use our quality complaint letter template. It is available for download here in PDF file format free of charge. In order to raise a complaint about poor food served at a restaurant you can use our professionally created letter. Complaining in a Restaurant. In a restaurant there can be a lot of things to complain about. Possible reasons to complain in a restaurant. Dirty cutlery: when your knife and fork or eating utensils are not clean or healthy to use. Cold food: When your food has not been cooked for the correct amount of time and is cold Sample Restaurant Complaint Letter. I visited with my family to your Saffron restaurant on 16 th January to celebrate my son's birthday. Unfortunately, the sub-standard food quality in your restaurant really dampened our spirits. The dinner started off in a very disappointing way when we were served some tasteless lukewarm fluid which was. The best way to deal with such a situation is to write complaint letters to the administration of the hotel directly, instead of a review online. Luckily, there are many restaurant complaint letter templates that you can download for free from the internet and use to express your feelings about the services provided

Complaint letter of poor quality of food Document Hu

Sub: Complaint Letter for Poor Quality of Materials and replacement of products. Dear (Name), This is to inform you that the stores deliver by you in our warehouse last week against our supply order dated (date) has been inspected by our quality assurance team under the supervision of the inspector. Feeling sorry to mention here that the entire. This is a sample letter format to a hotel management for complaining about poor service by a customer. The business letter can be e-mailed, posted, couriered or faxed.The purpose of this online sample letter template is to familiarize you with the right format for this kind of a cover letter and get you the best example to make a beginning Envío gratis con Amazon Prime. Encuentra millones de producto A letter is important. It puts your complaint on record with the company, helps preserve any legal rights you may have in the situation, and lets the company know you're serious about pursuing the complaint. Use this sample letter and these tips to write an effective complaint: Be clear and concise

Food Complaint Lette

  1. I am enclosing a photo as well as the delivery receipt. I would like you to look into this matter, and either refund my purchase or send out another supply. Thank you for your kind attention to the above matter. Please feel free to contact me at any time: 555-5555; JaneDoe@mail.com. Sincerely. Jane Doe
  2. However, complaining in person is another matter entirely and, like many diners, food writers usually prefer not to confront the manager for all but the most egregious of offences; instead.
  3. Complaint Letter Sample (from a Student) DATE. Dear Principal's Name: My name is NAME and I am in Teacher's Name sixth grade class. I am writing this letter to inform you about the poor quality of food and service in the cafeteria. Several other students have also noticed this and join me in my complaint

Restaurant Complaint Letter - Tips, Format and Exampl

Politely complaining in a restaurant can make the difference between creating a scene or being flippant and correcting a mistake in order to resume an enjoyable night out. Acting immediately, staying calm, clearly explaining your complaint, and requesting a manager are all ways to complain in a restaurant without being rude, awkward, or difficult Looking forward to being able to meet you in person for a formal interview so as to discuss this opportunity further through a . I am available from (3pm-8pm) daily. Thank you for your time and today, Sincerely, (Your name) Recommendation Letter Sample for Food Service Jobs. Fast Food Worker Sample Cover Letter Food Product Complaints Food Complaints Not Involving Illness or Injury. Consumer Complaints regarding foods served or sold at retail food facilities that do not involve illness or injury (e.g., cockroach in food served at a restaurant, filth in bulk food bins at a market) are referred to the Local Health Department (LHD) Quiz: Vocabulary for complaining/problems in a restaurant part 2. Below is a definition/description of each of the words in bold from the above text. Now choose the word/phrase from the question's selection box which you believe answers each question. Only use one word/phrase once

This guide was designed to help food businesses respond to food complaints with confidence and empathy. Customer food complaints offer an opportunity to turn an unhappy customer into a loyal customer and gain valuable insights that will help you to improve food safety and service in your establishment. 12. Min Read. Food Poisoning If you have experienced a problem with a food product, be sure to contact the appropriate public health organization. For Help with Meat, Poultry and Processed Egg Products: Call the toll-free USDA Meat and Poultry Hotline at 1-888-MPHotline (1-888-674-6854) or report the complaint online Food safety is a paramount concern. It's the responsibility of every restaurant owner, manager, and chef to prevent food poisoning. Proper food handling procedures, hand washing and sanitation practices, carefully vetted vendors, and food safety training for employees is essential Respectfully, Tara Tenant. Sample Complaint Letter to Landlord About Mold in Basement. Dear Mrs. Morrison, My husband and I are the tenants for your rental home located at 54321 Hyper Hyena Drive. I signed my lease in August about 6 weeks ago. Overall, we are happy with the size and location of the home Most Common Types of Restaurant Complaints. There are so many things that a customer can complain about, but here are some of the most common form of complaints that tend to happen in almost every restaurant. Dirty utensils or tables. Nothing irks a customer more than having to see these when they first enter a restaurant

Sample Complaint Letters to a Fast Food Restaurant Manage

The Six Most Common Restaurant Guest Complaints (And How to Fix Them) Ask guests to dish on the things that most annoy them in restaurant dining and get ready for a long list. In the digital age , when a bad experience goes live in the time it takes to slurp an oyster, restaurateurs have to stay sharp Report a problem with food that you've bought to the local authority. Poor food safety and hygiene practices Report poor food safety and hygiene practices, including incorrect allergen information, in a restaurant or food shop Sales Manager Vision Corner Electron Plaza Dhaka. Ref: Your letter dated September 20, 2004. Dear Sir, We regret that you had to take the trouble of writing to us. Your letter of Sept. 20, 04 must-have crossed with our letter No: 4k-21 of Sept. advising you of the dispatch of goods

How to Handle a Customer Complaint of Hair in the Food. Few things ruin a meal like finding a hair in your food. This unsanitary accident can absolutely disgust patrons and cause them to question the overall quality of your restaurant. Knowing how to handle this situation is an important part of running a good establishment Lesson 5: Reply to the Review Respond to all reviews, and contact the reviewer directly to take the conversation offline when there is an issue.. Here is one review of a restaurant by a patron who had a slew of complaints. Overall a very mediocre place. If I received a review like this, I might crawl into a hole

IELTS Letter Writing - Write a letter to the manager of

Letter Sample #10 - Letter to the restaurant manager about

  1. Yes. Food service employees who live with a family or other household member who has tested positive for COVID-19 are legally mandated by Oregon law (OAR 333-019-1000 and OAR 333-150) to report this information to their manager or supervisor. In addition, they must: Assess their own risk of exposure and take action
  2. ensure that hot food is served hot, and cold food is served cold. For example, during the lunch hour, servers may be sched-uled to start at 11:00 a.m. The opening group of two or three people is joined by the closing group of the same number at around 11:45 p.m. If the restaurant is quiet, servers may be phased out early
  3. Get access to exclusive coupons. Discover our menu and order delivery or pick up from a Burger King near you
  4. 444 Downtown Way, Location, VA, 56789. Profile. Highly motivated Restaurant Manager with more than 12 years of experience in all logistical and operational activities related to the food and beverage industry. Reduced staff turnover to below 26%, significantly improving on the industry average of 100%, annually
  5. whitney downtown detroit - 6 of us went to brunch - the worst food ever, a wedding party and all others went through the same brunch line. Food was poor quality, warm, not hot, desserts mediocre and none of us will ever go again. It was a Christmas outing, the cost was pricey, the food very poor
  6. Assistant Manager, June 2011 - August 2015. Delivered effective support to the restaurant manager in managing the overall restaurant operations, including the management of food cost, labor, and profit and loss; Spearheaded daily activities of staff members while facilitating them in meeting service and client satisfaction goal
  7. Work History. Pizza Manager, 03/2010 to 12/2011. Company Name - City, State. The restaurant was divided into two parts my job was to manager the pizza kitchen help order and unload trucks and keep everything properly rotated and cleanliness was up to standards. Followed all safety and sanitation policies when handling food and beverage to.

Outback Steakhouse reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Feb 2, 2009. The latest review Service and Aussie fries was posted on Jul 16, 2021. The latest complaint Food quality was poor was resolved on Dec 31, 2020. Outback Steakhouse has an average consumer rating of 1 stars from 331 reviews Restaurant Floor Manager. Supervise 20+ servers, kitchen crew, and bartenders. Make truck orders for food and liquor from week to week. Made sure all customers are well taken care of and no one leaves unhappy. Promote teamwork and leadership for everyone that works in the restaurant. Oversee the servers that work shift each night

Improve the Cafeteria. The cafeteria is where food is sold, purchased, and consumed at school. How food is displayed, prepared and marketed, how the tables, chairs and food are arranged, and the overall cleanliness and look of the cafeteria can impact what students chose to eat. At an age where students are forming their dietary preferences and. For example, the two managers discussed their renovation needs. Both managers agreed that the quality of food was important in maintaining the profitability of the restaurant. Because the grill was affecting service times, the restaurant manager agreed to support the executive chef's request, and postpone work in the dining room

Sample Complaint Letter to a Restaurant About Poor Servic

Food service trainee, March 2016 - present. Busboy/dishwasher, May 2012 - March 2016. Serve as jack-of-all-trades in the kitchen and front-of-house, working with servers and building on experience as a dishwasher and busboy. Serve food and assist servers as needed to provide quick and high-quality customer service; Set, clear, and clean table The most effective letters of complaint are confident and calm, so do not make threats or write in uppercase letters as if you were shouting. It may feel like ranting helps you communicate how. COLERAIN TOWNSHIP, Ohio — A customer said a McDonald's manager hit her in the head with a blender after she complained about an incorrect order and threw food at the manager at a restaurant in. This approach to complaints letter-writing is effective for private consumers and for business-to-business customers who seek positive outcomes from writing letters of complaint. The principles apply to complaints emails and phone calls too, although letters remain generally the most reliable and effective way to complain, especially for.

When a restaurant has bad service, has a complaint about its food or experiences other customer problems, a restaurant apology letter can help to fix any ensuing problems. Restaurants thrive on their reputation, so if you have dissatisfied customers, you should do what you can to assuage the situation If you have experienced a problem with a food product, be sure to contact the appropriate public health organization. For Help with Meat, Poultry and Processed Egg Products: Call the toll-free USDA Meat and Poultry Hotline at 1-888-MPHotline (1-888-674-6854) or report the complaint online

Write A Letter To A Hotel Manager About The Poor Quality

A restaurant owner is also interested to know what the customer has felt after visiting the restaurant. The restaurant feedback form is prepared to get the comments of the customer about the restaurant's environment, sitting arrangement, food taste and quality, food service quality, waiters' job etc Sample Complaint Letter (Your Address) (Your City, State, Zip Code) (Date) (Name of Contact Person, if available) (Title, if available) (Company Name) (Consumer Complaint Division, if you have no contact person) (Street Address) (City, State, Zip Code) Dear (Contact Person): Χ describe purchase Re: (account number, if applicable) Χ name of. According to my contract, reimbursement for tuition is possible if the course directly impacts the quality of the food served in the restaurant. Thank you for your attention to this. If you have any questions I can be reached at 555-123-4567 or barbara@email.com Adjustment Letter Sample - How to Write an Adjustment Letter. An adjustment letter is a letter that conveys the response of an official representative of a business or company to a particular buyer's claim or complaint. In the field of business, it is an essential type of letter as it serves the purpose of gaining the trust back of a customer who has found your provided goods and services. I would highly recommend our Dom Perignon Brunch served on Sundays at Ozone, the highest bar in the world, 16 floors higher than the Lounge and Bar. Please contact our Lounge and Bar manager Mr. Philip Howard (Email address below) when you are returning to visit us so that we can ensure you have the best experience

Write a letter to the manager of the restaurant

In the body of the letter, the opening sentence should identify your specific complaint. Next, outline what actions you have already taken to resolve it and how you expect the company to address the issue. Use a simple, professional, complimentary close, such as Sincerely or Regards. Here's a sample letter Certainly, quality is a key factor for the food industry acts in a market increasingly globalized. For that companies must establish competitive strategies and develop an appropriate internal structure. From these assumptions, this chapter talked about the important aspects and also specific to quality management in the food industry Sample 1. Dear Mr. Cooper, Thanks to your company and the excellent service provided by your delightful employees, my daughter's wedding went off without a hitch. All the guests enjoyed the lavish buffet, and they particularly liked the canapés. John, Michael, Teresa, and Mary provided service with a smile Sending a complaint letter can help your voice as a customer or a client be heard. You may also see appointment letter examples & samples. 3. A complaint letter can serve as proof that the customer or any individual has sent his or her disappointment or any concern to a business during legal proceedings and court trials

Restaurant and Hotel Complaint Letter Templates (12

  1. This sample letter is a format for expressing appreciation to a loyal customer on behalf of a business or retail outlet. This letter can be used by online stores, e-commerce companies and retail outlets, specifically the PR department of such businesses. This letter can be sent via e-mail, post, courier or fax
  2. Complaint letters are usually written in a formal style. Use passives to be less direct and more formal, e.g. I was served quickly. Use Yours faithfully to sign off if you don't know the name of the person you're writing to
  3. She spent time as a corporate training manager in the third-largest restaurant chain in its niche, but her first love will always be small and independent businesses. Bailey has written for USAToday, Coldwell Banker, and various restaurant magazines, and is the ghostwriter for a nationally-known food safety training guru
  4. How would you rate the overall hygiene and cleanliness of the restaurant? Food & Cuisine Feedback Questions. As you know, the main reason for anybody to visit a restaurant is food. This makes it almost necessary to take the feedback of your food and cuisine of your restaurant. This feedback will help you improve on your quality, taste and menu
  5. write a complaint letter to a resort manager including the points lack of facilities ,food qualities and booking Share with your friends. Share 0. Such questions are meant to test your writing skills and should be attempted on your own. - My family and I were rather disappointed at the quality of food served at the restaurant of the resort

Writing a successful compliance letter involves stating the rule at issue and providing examples of how you comply with that rule. It's best if you quote the rule verbatim, preferably from a handbook, contract or other official document. When possible, include the rule or policy number so that the reader can refer directly to it in a document Do not be afraid of a complaint in restaurant dialogue It only benefits you and your business in a positive way. There are many restaurants and food service options in today's market. It's extremely important to show your high-quality service and why it sets you apart. Customer complaints handling ends up being an excellent marketing tactic Source: SuperOffice Customer Service Benchmark Report. Equally as bad, however, is an autoresponse that screams auto. Not necessarily in the written content but rather in the tone and, especially, mixed up dynamic insertions—like the wrong names, operating hours, or product titles October 26, 2020. This free restaurant supervisor job description sample template can help you attract an innovative and experienced restaurant supervisor to your company. We make the hiring process one step easier by giving you a template to simply post to our site. Make sure to add salary, requirements, benefits, perks, and steps to apply for.

It isn't easy when you're the 'new girl' at the restaurant. By Lisa DeMarco. July 6, 2021. Lisa DeMarco. Once upon a time in a make-believe land not far away, there was a small town known as Sillyville.. A quaint and cozy little community - like The Villages meets the Twilight Zone. Sillyville was noted for having the largest. January 22, 2012. Danny Graham . Newman solutions, 563, Amityville, New York 11701. Dear Mr. Graham, As the manager of Global Couriers I wish to tell you that it is time for us to renew our term of contract with your company whereby we will be grateful to be given the opportunity to post all your mails through our courier services for the coming two years Edit, edit, edit. Your resume and cover letter need to be letter-perfect. Take the time to thoroughly edit your resume, correcting any spelling or grammar errors (or have a competent friend do this for you if you feel unsure about your grammatical skills). The formatting also needs to be consistent, with the same style of bullet points used throughout and the same size font for all of your.

Complaint Letter about Food Quality writeletter2

Food Head Cook Evaluation Form - A head cook is an individual who is assigned to operate and manage the kitchen of a restaurant or any establishment which serves food to their clients. With a food head cook evaluation form, the restaurant business management is able to state the observed work habits of the cook, his or her interpersonal. According to my contract, reimbursement for tuition is possible if the course directly impacts the quality of the food served in the restaurant. Thank you for your attention to this. If you have any questions I can be reached at [555-123-4567] or [ [email protected] ] 9+ Hotel/Restaurant Survey Examples - PDF, Word. Hotels have the obligation and moral duty to ensure that the guests are completely satisfied with their stay at the hotel. Anything less than that, however, then I suppose it is something that they need to seriously work on if they want to stay in the game. One of the more popular TV shows that.

Making complaints in restaurants and food outlets - DAS La

5 tips on responding to customer complaints: listen to the customer's experience in its entirety. apologize. focus on the solution. don't rush the customer. find complaints before they find you. Customer complaints are timeless. No matter the size, nature, or success of your business, you'll always have at least a small percentage of people. According to the Free Press, the poor quality and quantity of food served by Trinity was one factor that led to a riot that caused $900,000 in damage at a prison in Kinross, Michigan. Trinity did.

At the National Restaurant Association, we strive to help every one of our members build customer loyalty, find financial success and provide rewarding careers in foodservice Excellence Through Quality. Every day around the globe, quality professionals help to make the world a better place. Let ASQ membership make a professional difference for you. Develop Your Skills. Expand Your Network. Advance Your Career. Learn More. Limited edition ASQ 75th Brand Store! Shop Today The customers can get highly disappointed if the plates in which they are served food are dirty. One of the most prominent complaints diners have is of the dirty restrooms. It is essential for any restaurant to follow the cleanliness and hygiene standards to ensure that your customer has an overall positive impression of your restaurant

Restaurant Complaint Letter - Free Letter

Comments on the complaint ranged from support for the officer, condemnation to the restaurant, support for the Burger King and a number of negative comments directed at the officer * Front of the house - The front end of the restaurant, the dining room and bar where the customers are served and wait staff, bartenders, bussers and dining room managers primarily work. G * Garde-Manager - Pantry chef/station. The position responsible for cold food preparation, including salads, cold appetizers and plating desserts Food Service Resume Format. Whip up a single-page resume. Use 1-inch margins. Add one of the best resume fonts like 10-12pt Calibri or Helvetica. Make these resume sections: Heading, Summary, History, Education, Skills, and one or two extra sections (like hobbies and interests, if relevant) A distinct quality/attribute should be focused on, and specific anecdotes/examples should be used to justify the statement. As a general rule, each paragraph should be 4-6 sentences to ensure that the letter as a whole fits onto a single page. Example 1. As the floor manager at La Riviera, Candice's interpersonal skills are put on full display

Complaint Letter Spoiled Foo

Ms. Langley opened the diner in 2005 at the request of friend and former airfield manager Michael Creato. In the 15 years since, it has evolved from a casual eatery — and a part-time gig for Ms. Langley — into a full-time seasonal restaurant But if you are served slowly and get bad food, you will warn many friends and colleagues to avoid that restaurant. How often do you complain about a business to friends rather than to the business itself? For instance, if a customer complains that your contact details are too hard to find on your website you can be sure that others also find it. Restaurant owners put a premium on those with higher education so they can be assured of competency levels. Certifications; if you have acquired other trainings related to the food business include them in your resume. It will save the restaurant manager and owner the time to train you further. Ability to take and comply with instructions

Restaurant Apology Letter to Customers - 4+ Samples & Format

Prometric Inc. Food Protection Manager Certification Program; Mobile Units and Push Carts. Mobile food units are also a type of restaurant and can operate year-round, like a kitchen on wheels. They are permitted like any other food facility. Food may be prepared on the vehicle, which is used to sell and dispense food to the consumer A supervisor's responsibilities often include: 1. Managing workflow. One of a supervisor's most important responsibilities is managing a team. Often, supervisors create and oversee their team's workflow, or the tasks required to complete a job. Supervisors must define goals, communicate objectives and monitor team performance The Manager on afternoon or night shift is gay (a tall slob wearing glasses) & has ben seen by my parents & I preparing burgers & chicken sandwiches, with bare hands so, for the sake of public health, check or avoid food on that shift. I will take a lie detector test, to that fact

How to Handle Customer Complaints About Food: 9 Step

Food service managers are responsible for the daily operation of restaurants or other establishments that prepare and serve food and beverages. They direct staff to ensure that customers are satisfied with their dining experience, and they manage the business to ensure that it is profitable. Duties Food service managers typically do the following Fast Food Fast. The fast food industry is based on the principles of quality food served fast. So speed of service should never be axed in the streamlining process. In the quick-service world, there is a clear expectation for customers who join the drive-thru or in-store queue: to get quality food fast. While the tough economy forced many. Room service food is extremely hard to deliver at the same quality to dining in a restaurant. Unfortunately, as this is not a high turnover area, it is not cost effective to lay out the investment on expensive operating equipment and adequate staffing levels leading to the poorer quality, he said